Okay, so, there a couple updates in the gaming world you might want to be aware of.

First up we have the official release date for the Gears of War 3 beta! Gears of War is just one of those games where you can’t help but have fun. Something about those brightly colored, bloody chainsaws that make you glad to be a 360 owner. Those with the Epic Edition of Bulletstorm will have access to the beta a week early, and everyone else can join April 25. The beta will close on May 15, but don’t be sad; the game will be released 4 months later in September!

 

 

Well it looks like I’m only a couple months late hearing about this, but for those of you who are like me, always the last one to be told, here’s the news: ELDER SCROLLS V!!! The latest addition to the Morrowind/Oblivion franchise is called Skyrim, and it looks like it’s got a sort of dragon theme to it. If you haven’t seen the trailer, click here to watch it on their website. That wasn’t a suggestion; it was an order. I don’t care if you’ve never played any of the Elder Scrolls, I haven’t either, but this trailer is so epic, it’ll make you wish it was out already. I’ve been postponing the previous games for quite some time now, because I hear they take a long time to beat, but this trailer just convinced me to pick up copies of Morrowind and Oblivion this summer so that I’ll be caught up in time for Skyrim’s release on November 11, 2011.

Don’t you just love the music in these games? Jeremy Soule is a genius. I’ve got the Morrowind Theme on my iPod, and it moves me every listen.

 

 

Well those acts are hard to follow, but I figure this is worth mentioning anyway. Here’s an addictive and fairly new strategy game called Pandemic 2. I happen to be coming down with a cold, and in the game, you can be the cold virus! I’m currently attempting to exterminate all humans with my stealthy little disease …in the game, of course. So, if you like wasting time on pointless (but addicting!) games, this is perfect for you! Click here for the link.