I made some stuff in Adobe Illustrator, so I thought I’d put it up.

 

I know this is already on my Facebook, but I thought I’d post it anyway because it’s relevant. I made this for the Illustrator project in my CS5 introductory class last semester. This is Tali from Mass Effect, and she has 98 sub-layers.

The most recent is this picture of a gnu (as a tribute to my username). I made it in my Illustrator class for a Charley Harper project. We had to copy his style of using basic shapes to make animals. Here are some examples of his art: cardinal, dog, animals. After working on this project, I’ve become a big fan of his work.

 

And this is an image I made a couple weeks ago and entered it into Rooster Teeth’s art contest. It had to be something that had to do with the 8th season of Red vs Blue, so I made this epicness, composed of 181 sub-layers. I don’t think I’ll win, because I’ve seen the other contest entries, and they just blow me away. It was still good practice, though, and a lot of fun.

 

